Borrow & Return

Interlibrary Loan & Document Delivery 館際互借及文獻傳遞服務

Delivery and Loan Returns

Email notification will be sent to requesters upon receipt of their articles and loan materials, articles will be delivered electronically to your ILLiad account in PDF format, except in special cases.  They can be viewed and printed from your CUHK ILLiad account within the specified period.  Acrobat Reader is required to view the article.  The articles will be automatically deleted after 14 days' of posting.

Please do not return your interlibrary loan materials at any CUHK book drops.  Please keep the loan slips attached to the book intact for identification purposes.  Requesters will be charged for any book loss or damaged due to mis-return of materials.

Loan Period and Renewal

There is no need to return journal articles and other photocopies.  The requester may keep the photocopy.

Books, microforms, as well as dissertations in some cases, are for loan only.  The lending library determines the loan period.  Requesters have to observe the due date indicated on the green slip on the cover of the item or anywhere conspicuous.

Users may renew loan items online via ILLiad at least two working days before the due date.  Whether an item can be renewed is determined by the lending library.  Normally, renewal is not allowed by overseas libraries.  Users will be notified by email if the renewal request is accepted.  Please write down the new due date on the green label on the cover of the item.  Books not accepted for renewal must be returned on time.

Details for renewing items via ILLiad can be obtained from the CUHK ILLiad User Guide.

Late Return and Fine

A fine of HK$1.0/day/item will be imposed on any late return of loan item.

借閱及歸還

Interlibrary Loan & Document Delivery 館際互借及文獻傳遞服務

文獻傳遞方法及書籍借還

讀者將獲發電郵通知收取文獻與書籍。除特別情況外,期刊文獻等複印資料將會以電子方式傳遞。請登入ILLiad系統,使用Acrobat Reader閱覽及列印所需文獻。 文獻會在ILLiad系統保留14天然後被系統自動刪除。

所有透過館際互借服務借閱的書籍切勿放進還書收集箱內。請勿移走封面上有識別作用的紙條。因不遵守還書規則而引致遺失或損壞書籍,讀者必須負責賠償。

借閱時間及續借事宜

期刊文獻及其他影印本均毋須歸還,用戶可自行保存。

書籍、微縮膠片和一些論文只供借閱,借閱期限由外借圖書館訂出。讀者必須在還書期限內歸還物件。還書日期可於封面上的綠色紙條或其他當眼處找到。

如需續借,讀者請於還書日期前兩個工作天或以上登入圖書館館際互借系統(ILLiad) 遞交申請。續借成功與否取決於外借圖書館的同意。一般來說,海外圖書館不接受書籍續借。若續借成功,讀者將獲發電郵通知新還書日期,請即把日期填寫於書籍封面上的綠色紙條上。如不獲續借,讀者請依時把書籍歸還,否則過期罰款需由讀者自行承擔。

如欲查詢圖書館館際互借系統(ILLiad)續借書籍之詳情,可參閱用戶指南

逾期歸還及罰款

凡逾期歸還的書籍,本館將會收取每天港幣一元之罰款。