#### THE CHINESE UNIVERSITY OF HONG KONG

## **Research Committee**

# **Committee on Research Data Management**

## Terms of Reference

#### **MEMBERSHIP**

- 1. Chairperson, appointed by the Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research)
- 2. Deputy Chairperson, appointed by the Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research)
- 3. Representatives of Faculties
- 4. Representatives of the following Professional and Administrative Services Units:
  - Graduate School
  - Information Technology Services Centre
  - Library
  - Office of Research and Knowledge Transfer Services

## RESPONSIBILITIES AND DUTIES

The Committee is to report to the Research Committee and is charged with the following responsibilities relating to research data management (RDM):

- 1. To propose to the Research Committee policies, guidelines and best practices for RDM
- 2. To make recommendations on the development and implementation of RDM infrastructure, resources, training, and support services at the University
- 3. To assist the Research Committee in overseeing the implementation of the relevant RDM project(s)
- 4. To advise on and facilitate researchers' compliance with funders' and publishers' requirements on RDM and open data/data sharing

## THE CHINESE UNIVERSITY OF HONG KONG

#### **Research Committee**

## **Committee on Research Data Management**

## **Composition**

Chairperson: Professor Liwen JIANG (School of Life Sciences)

Deputy Chairperson: Mr Benjamin MEUNIER (University Librarian)

Members: Representatives of Panels

Professor Virginia Choy Yin YIP (Arts)

Professor Jing WU (Business Administration)

Professor Dongshu OU (Education)

Professor Helen Mei Ling MENG (Engineering) Professor Kevin Kwok Yin CHENG (Law) Professor Peiyong JIANG (Medicine)

Professor Grace Lai Hung WONG (Medicine)

Professor To NGAI (Science)

Professor Jeroen Bastiaan, VAN AMEIJDE (Social Science)

Representatives of Professional & Administrative Services Units

Ms Cindy WU (Graduate School)

Mr Nicky LEUNG (*ITSC*) Mr John BAHRIJ (*Library*) Ms Lily Yu KO (*Library*)

Professor Benny Chung Ying ZEE (ORKTS)

Ms. Margaret KOO (ORKTS)

Secretary: Dr Wendy Hoi Yan WONG (*Library*)

11 July 2024